i love love

18 09 2013

iloveloveOf course it’s easy to love the easy kind of love. The newlyweds, the young attractive couple in their prime. It is so fresh and exciting. But I love the old kind, too. The man who watches his wife dying of cancer but won’t leave her side. The widow who longs for the man she gave her heart to so many years ago. I really love that kind of love.

 I love the big kind of love. The “shout it from the rooftops, I want the whole world to know I’m in love,” kind of love. But I love the small kind, too. The “I’m thinking about you and praying for your mom,” kind of love.

 I love loud love. Airplane banners that read, “Will you marry me?” or parents who boast “I’m so proud of you, son.” But I do love the quiet kind of love: the just sit still and cry with me kind of love, the, “I don’t know what to say but tell me how you’re feeling,” love.

 My life is full of love: kids who run to me when I get home, a dog who barks and won’t leave my side, neighbors who come over for a chat, co-workers who truly listen to me, a husband who stands by my side no matter what, family who would do anything for me, I thank God for their love, but most of all, I thank God for His love.

1 John 4: In this the love of God was made manifest among us, that God sent his only Son into the world, so that we might live through him. 10 In this is love, not that we have loved God but that he loved us and sent his Son to be the propitiation for our sins.

Actions

Information

One response

18 09 2013
Dee Hoffner

Linda, you are such a great writer! Thank you for always sharing your thoughts. What an inspiration you are! I may have to start calling you Carrie Bradshaw!

Leave a Reply

