A video of my 2 and 3 year old kids on Christmas Morning

25 12 2011

Some days I cannot even believe how blessed I am to live the life I’m living. Most days actually.

I’ve had an emotional day. I guess Christmas morning is always emotional on some level, but watching this video and replaying this moment makes me tear up again and again. Why am I so blessed to have two healthy and amazing little boys? Their innocence humbles me in a heartbeat.

I also had a scare today with a close family member – health issues that could be life changing -maybe even life ending. I am keenly aware that life can stop on a dime. I’ve been through that with my dad already; a heart attack in the middle of the night, no time to say good bye. But rather than stifling me, I am trying take every moment in and appreciate it for what it is.

I recently read a book where the heroine discovers the true joy of every day; upon opening her eyes in the morning she thinks, “I’m awake! Thank God!” I want that for the rest of my days – to give thanks to the Lord for being awake and to experience the true joy of life. This morning was a great morning to wake up; this morning I felt the true joy of Christmas.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

