Thanksgiving… I know I’m a little late but I’m still thankful! What are your top 4?

28 11 2011

Okay, Okay… I know that it’s a few days after Thanksgiving, but that doesn’t mean that I’m not still thankful! Here’s a pic of my 3 brothers and my mom. We had a great day together, and it just reminds me all the more how blessed I am. A few of the things I’m thankful for…. no particular order…

1. Health – I just had a friend die of cancer; she was only 44 and it affected me deeply. Everyday when I wake up and open my eyes for the first time I thank God I’m alive.

2. Family – my boys and my husband are the greatest joy that I could ever experience in my life. I can’t imagine living without them and I hope I never have to.

3. Freedom – having lived outside of the US, I can say with first hand experience that we live in an amazing country. I know that we have our problems, but so does the rest of the world. I can’t imagine what it must be like to spend your life in the military away from their families because they’re in another country. 

4. My job – I love my job and where I work. It’s a wonderful feeling to not dread going to work in the morning!

There are lots of other things… like a warm fire in the fireplace, ice cream, my dog Greta, friends and neighbors, a good book… (not in that order of course).  I wonder what will be on my list next year!

What are your top 4??

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

