My boys want to be Purdue Pete….

26 10 2011


We went to Purdue this past weekend to watch the Football team win against Illinois, and the Volleyball team win against Minnesota. The boys are enthralled with Purdue Pete – the entire volleyball game Kenny kept asking, “Where’s Pete?”  It was exciting to be back in the gym, and to be honest, it was bittersweet. I wish I could have been out there playing again, but another part of me was happy to be an outsider. It’s been 17 years since my first volleyball match at Purdue… I cannot believe how time flies. I think back on those times with fond memories. At the same time, I would never change how my life has turned out. I’m so very blessed to be married to Tye and have my two wonderful boys. Life is good!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

