Here are a few things you might not know about me:

13 09 2011

1.  I have graduated from Purdue University twice – the first time with my Bachelor’s in Education, and the second time with my Masters in Spanish Linguistics.

2.  I was a setter at Purdue and I still hold the record for the most assists in one match (87 vs. Houston in 1996). While at Purdue I tore my left ACL twice – a year and a day apart.

3.  I lived in Costa Rica for 2 years while teaching in a private middle school.

4.  I fell in love with my husband the day I met him. I went home and told my mom that I had just met the man I was going to marry.

5. We are raising our kids to be bilingual: Tye speaks to them in only Spanish, and I only speak to them in English.

6. I’m a pretty good salsa dancer, and I love to travel. I backpacked through Europe for 8 weeks, and took a 5 week car-camping tour of the United States while in my 20’s.

7. I’m the only girl in my family with 3 brothers. Family and Faith are the two most important things in my life!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

