“A Gameplan for Life”

25 08 2011

  This book has circulated around my family; it came to me from Florida, and from Texas before that. We’ve all been inspired by the individuals whom John Wooded mentored, and also by the people who were mentors to him.  One page of the book stands out to me specifically. When young John completed grade school, his dad gave him “a two-dollar bill, and small poem on one side, and seven rules for living on the other.” (see below) My own dad was a huge mentor to me. He died of a heart attack about a year and a half ago. I look back with great memories on how he affected my life; I miss him but I know he’d be proud of what I’m doing with my life.

1.  Be true to yourself.

2. Make each day your masterpiece.

3. Help others.

4. Drink deeply from good books.

5. Make friendship a fine art.

6. Build a shelter against a rainy day.

7. Pray for guidance and give thanks for your blessings every day.”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

