My Family

5 08 2011

On the first day of classes at Purdue we met our future classmates at an orientation. I heard a man speaking from across the room. He was funny, handsome, and intelligent. I went home that day and told my mom, “I just met the man I’m going to marry.” Tye didn’t know it at the time of course, but almost 2 years later we walked down the aisle. We’ve been married 6 years and I can truly say it was a match made in Heaven. Tye can do everything well; he’s a great cook, father, computer geek, friend… but he’s very humble about it all.

 

 

 

 

Tye has blessed me with two beautiful boys; Henry is 3 and Kenneth is 2. We love having two kids so close in age and they really are great friends already. They love to share a room even though we have space to separate them. Henry loves everything related to trains, construction, and reading. Kenny has a healthy obsession with vacuums, talking on the phone, and playing in the water.

 

 

 

 

 

We have a German Short Haired Pointer named Greta. She’s one of the family in my mind, but Tye grew up on a ranch in Wyoming so his idea of pets is a little bit different than mine. I haven’t had the kids over to see Santa just yet, but Greta has gone to see him! She’s gunshy so she’s not a hunter, but she has a pretty solid point…. for rabbits, chipmunks, frogs, and weed wackers… how embarassing.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

